Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Dealership was clean and well kept, staff was friendly and proactive about greeting new customers. Jeff, the salesman I worked with, was extremely thorough and hunted for several days to find the truck I wanted. Only downside was that most of the trucks I looked at differed in price from the sticker due to modifications that had been done to the vehicle by the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. We will definitely be back when it’s time to trade or buy new again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone purchasing a new or used car. The service department is the best I have ever used in my entire life! As a woman, I have always had to watch out for places trying to tell me I needed repairs that were not needed. This dealership has never done that. They are straight up with needed repairs and never try to push me to do more. I cannot thank them enough!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Went there for an overdue oil change. Valanie gave me exceptional customer service! I will be continuing to get my car serviced here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

I was not fuller informed of some things that I should have been informed of in advance. I should have been told that my new vehicle did not have Bluetooth capability, I was informed after I signed all of the agreement papers. I should have been asked did I want an appearence protection plan,a paintless dent repair plan, road hazard protection, key protection, theft protection or gap protection. If I had been asked, I would have said yes to some of these things, but not to all of them. What was done was they were all given to me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

My buying experience with CDJR South was great. The service from the salesman through financing and dealer prep was excellent. I would purchase from this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

I was very satisfied with the service, people were polite And accommodating. When I arrived, they immediately came to the car and move the car inside so they could be serviced. I was informed every step of the way and in fact they complete the service ahead of schedule.I would recommend this dealership for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Dealership was good. Chrysler company was the worst. It took 1 and half years to get them to take care of warranty. Chris was very nice and was a great help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Excellence personified. Chris, in the service department, really went the extra mile. Wonderful group of professionals. I strongly recommend this company. They are the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

great guys. did their job 10 out of 10. this is the best dealership and the best service I've seen. ... Josh is a great finance professional. Ishmael is the best seller. everything is done professionally, quickly. good luck guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2020

Carlos was great! Our deal was handled quickly (compared to previous experiences). The team worked hard to give me the deal that I wanted. One of my better car buying experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Mr. Dillard was extremely helpful and patient with my husband and I as we purchased our new Dodge Durango! He went above and beyond to get us the best deal possible, and personified great customer/sales service, this was an A+ experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

The salesman Gus was very helpful and has a great personality. he explained everything about the vehicle. he also explained everything about the service department experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

Gus is an outstanding car salesman! He knows the vehicles inside and out and knows how to handle his business! When in doubt, ask for Gus!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2020

Gus was super helpful and completely patient with us since hubs was quarantined on base. He really worked with us and made sure we walked away satisfied and excited for our new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2020

My experience with this dealership was amazing and very comfortable. They showed me the ins and outs of the car I wanted and told me all the features it included. Gustavis was very nice and understanding with my choices and what I wanted. His communication skills were on point and he did a very good job with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2020

Excellent staff.. Mr. Larry Dillard is one of a kind. He explained to me in every detail. Great hospitality. I highly recommend Dodge Savannah South.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

Gus Martin is a great saleaman, he went above and beyond. He got my fiance the truck he wanted. He listened to what we wanted and got it done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

Great car buying experience with Hamza. Very friendly and knows his products. He made sure to understand our needs and put us on the right car. Will do business with him again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

Gustavis Martin was the very best Car salesmen I’ve ever experienced. I was only there to learn about Jeeps and he didn’t brush me off because I wasn’t buying. He took his time and was very very knowledgeable about the different Jeeps. He gets 10 stars from me. After experiencing very horrible customer service at the North Savannah Store, Gustavis Martin really changed my opinion about this company as a whole. I will definitely come back to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

My salesman was Larry Dillard and he was very helpful and knowledgeable about Jeep Wranglers and different vehicles on the lot. Everything was perfect and well organized. The GSM Mike is the man to have help you when it comes to the numbers and making your purchase a reality.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

We bought a 2020 Pacifica at Chrysler Dodge Keep Savannah off of Abercorn. Gus was our salesman and he did a fabulous job! We walked in and knew exactly what we wanted. He was straight to the point and we left the lot with that exact car within our budget! Highly recommend and will define returning when my husband or my business upgrades our truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2020

Gus was great and made everything work out and tried to get me my best dream that benefits me. He was very great. Good dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

This was the fourth dealership we contacted regarding a new vehicle purchase. We knew what we wanted and how much we could afford to spend. Everyone we worked with was helpful. We received a quick response to our internet inquiry, and within 48 hours we were driving home with our new purchase. We live out of state, and they made the process so easy and smooth. I can't say enough good things about everyone who works at this location. I would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2020

When I went to the Dodge Dealership in Savannah, Ga. to purchase my vehicle I met Mr. TC Carter. Being a retired Army NCO courtesy, professionalism and product knowledge rate very high with me. Mr. Carter displayed all of these characters. His knowledge of his profession made him easy to work with. He aided me in choosing the vehicle I was looking for at a price I was satisfied with. I give him my highest recommendation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

THE easiest experience I’v ever had. I was informed of everything to the best and more.. amazing work staff and great help from Tavares Carter!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

If you need a car that looks good for a fair price talk to Mr. Carter, he got me into one of my dream cars. The process was super easy and efficient, the next car I get I plan on it being from here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

Love this place if you need a new ride come talk to Gus he’s awesome he’ll definitely making your buying experience memorable he’s a nice young man

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

Great experience buying from these gentlemen! They were professional, humorous, and honest in all facets of the sale. Made me feel perfectly at home and at ease

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2020

Smooth streamlined buying process. Found a used vehicle I was interested in online and had very quick responses after inquiring. Was in the dealership the next business day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2020

Very professional and efficient salesperson and sales manager. Angelo Pinczes made my car buying experience an excellent one. He was upfront with what he could for me which helped me in making my decision to buy. His sales manager, Sean, supported him well and answered all questions he was unsure about. I would recommend Angelo and Sean to all of my family and friends. I am very appreciative of the training and professionalism these gentlemen afforded to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2020

Extremely polite, well mannered and biggest thank younfor how honest they were. We had a tough situation at hand with our needs and wants and they filled everything needed! Thank-you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2020

The entire process from start to finish took no more than 40 minutes! We are not talkin great credit either, my credit was just OK and I did not have to put down a ton of money...Good experience, good SUV because it is what I wanted and the payment is not thru the roof. I recommend Gus, Jessie and Trevor in that order!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2020

In and out, great service and got the deal we are looking for. I would recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2020

TC was amazing! Even during a pandemic he had great customer service. It was a pleasure to work with him and we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2020

“ Great Experience! ” Great buying experience. Great cars! I would definitely go back for my next car. TC was very help, knowledgeable, and made the shopping experience memorable. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2020

Was impressed about the ability to get me what I wanted and not what they wanted to sell. They worked with me and also will deliver my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

Gus was great! Go see him! He’s eager to help in any way possible, eager to sell cars and make the customer happy! Go see him if your looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2020

TC was a pleasure to work with. He made sure I got exactly what I wanted and made sure I was happy. I will be sure to yell everyone I know to come see him because he will treat you right!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2020

Gus was an awesome associate! He got me the best deal on a 2020 Jeep Cherokee. I am thrilled with the staff at Chrysler dodge Jeep ram south savannah!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

Great all around salesman. Even came in on his day off to help me from all the way over seas close the deal on my vehicle. Outstanding services and assistance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Gus was excellent I really appreciate his no nonsense approach. We wanted to buy a car, he wanted to sell a car. He got to work, handled his business and we left in a brand new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

My wife was looking for a specific new car and after frustrating experiences at other dealerships, they found a vehicle, dealt with us very transparently and honestly. This was truly an excellent experience from start to finish!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

My car buying experience was great. Christian was very understanding, he got me exactly what I wanted. Most Sales Reps try to get you to purchase any car but he was focused on what I actually wanted. I highly recommend this dealership and Sales Rep Christian Kelley.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

Once again, the staff at Savannah Dodge Jeep Southside were helpful without being pushy or misleading. I told them what I wanted and we negotiated to a fair price without uncomfortable haggling. Tavares was my salesman for second time since the first visit went equally well. If you want fair negotiating without pressure or awkward car shopping, go there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

The people at this dealership is allsome they make you feel wanted and they explain everything in details of the truck or car you are trying to buy. and they don't cut corners they helped in everything they do they were outstanding.i will tell all my friends and family about this place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

Angelo sold us a new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica and my family Love it. Angelo took he's time, show us the vehicule explaining everything how works. Go out of he's way to makes us comfortable enough while we were waiting for the vehicule. Angelo was respectful and honest trough the process. Definitely I will definitely do business whit him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Gary sold us our Chrysler Pacifica, we love it! He was very helpful and patient, and got me a great deal! I’d definitely do business with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2020

5 Stars for this dealership and sales / Robert Mucha. REPEAT customer and another 5 Star review! MUCHA is a Pleasure to work with. Start to Finish...…..Not one complaint. Keep up the GREAT WORK Step One CDJR ( South Savannah CDJR)!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

Went to the dealership just looking! Introduced to TC and took a test drive in a Jeep. He explained everything and ended up purchasing a Jeep! Picking it up tomorrow. So excited!!! Will definitely be buying from them in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

Just wanted to share how wonderful we were taken care of by TC at Chrysler Dodge... South Savannah! He met us right away out on the lot (the only dealership in Savannah to do this by the way, and we checked them ALL out) and asked how he could help us. He wanted to know what we were looking for... ultimately TC didn't have exactly what we wanted on the lot, but that didn't slow him down... he found our exact wishes and had it for us within a few days ready to go. Thank you TC!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Great buying experience. Tavares Carter was highly knowledgeable, worked with management to ensure a fair price and went above and beyond in locating the exact vehicle I wanted with a very prompt delivery. I have been more than satisfied with my new Jeep and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

The professional team at Step One Automotive Group we’re fantastic and my sales professional TC really went out of his way to ensure all my needs were satisfied. Everything from testing different models to navigating the no hassle buying experience, financing, and finally following up with me after the sale has been quite commendable. I looking forward to continuing to do business with these folks in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

A big thank you to Ali for answering all questions and concerns I had, which helped me to decide which vehicle to purchase. She is knowledgeable and very personable. I will recommend Ali to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

I bought a 2018 Dodge Ram, and let me tell ya. “IT GETS THE JOB DONE”! T.C (SALESMAN) helped me from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience! My salesperson was a very nice young lady who explained everything to me in terms I could understand, that’s very important for a woman going into a dealership not knowing anything. I will recommend Ali and this dealership to everyone I know! Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

Great service I took my 2015 Dodge Charger in for service. TC came and found me in the waiting room. Next thing you know I’m driving home in a brand new 2020 Ram 1500 big horn. Finance department find me the best rate and I am very happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Found the perfect truck for my needs. Told him what I was looking for and he found the truck I needed. I’m very happy with the service I received here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

I went to the dealership just to look and expecting to he harassed on the lot but was approached by a salesperson who gave me plenty of space but was still attentive and made the process very easy. TC was very knowledgeable and took his time to be sure I had what I wanted. This was the easiest sale I have ever made and I purchase a lot of vehicles. You guys should go check them out. Step One has a great crew and they truly are good people who just want to help you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

The employees were polite and helpful. Even though the buying process is time consuming, I had a pleasant conversation with them. Also, the place was very clean (including restroom). Good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2016

On vacation 7-7-2016 decided to go look at a Ram 2500 diesel at auto nation . The trip started off great with the help of salesman Tim shropshire he was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We came back the next day to meet two more helpful people in Denise and Paul the purchase was quite a pleasure. Highly recommend this team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2015

We had a great experience purchasing our Chrysler 300. We had been shopping around looking at different Vehicles and at different Dealerships. I first spoke with Maria in the Internet Department who made a compelling pitch to get us to come to the lot .When we got there and she introduced us to Kurt Keyser who took care of us the rest of the way. Kurt was informative and helped us to evaluate our Options. I appreciated that he did not waste our time and we were able to quickly get to the heart of the deal. I feel quite happy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2015

Thanks for helping and finding the best suitable Car for my Requirements. We purchased a used Jeep Patriot and love it. I highly recommend Carl Gregory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2015

We couldn't be happier with our Experience buying our new Chrysler 200 limited. Everyone involved was amazing! Staff is professional and very attentive. Makes the Process so much easier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2015

My Experience at Carl Gregory was awesome! Jessie (salesman) and Robert (financial) couldn't have been nicer ! I purchased a 2015 Dodge Journey and I am definitely referring my Family and Friends to them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2015

This car purchasing experience was the best I have ever had. Your staff was knowledgeable, and worked diligently to get me the car that I wanted, in a way that I could manage, with the best interest rate possible. Everything about the car I purchased was explained to me before I left, the car was detailed, and filled with gas before we pulled off the lot. We were given information for contacting the dealership in case of questions or problems. All in all, it was the least painful experience I have ever had purchasing a car, taking less than 3 hours ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2015

My Experience at your Dealership was the very best I have encountered when purchasing a car! Mr. Larry was a very outgoing and friendly Salesperson...but never "pushy" as some I have encountered.. and he worked in a very straight forward manner to bring me to a fair trade-in deal that I am very satisfied with. Makes me very happy to be a Dodge Owner again! My Car is perfect for me...he was able to get me the outside as well as interior colors that I wanted.. very, very happy about that! On the day I received ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2015

Our Sales Person was Chris. We think he did a great Job. He was respectful, knowledgeable, and avoided the high Pressure Sales Techniques most People find offensive. He listened to what we were looking for and showed us the Products in that line without the Game playing Processes Folks have grown to expect at Car Dealerships . Chris is a refreshing asset to your Sales Staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2015

They were very professional and friendly. When I arrived I was greeted by Melanie the very pleasant receptionist. She asked what I was interested in and introduced me to Robert Bauman. He was very patient as I took my time and even changed my mind on which model of RAM to get. I left the dealership with what I wanted and am overall happy. Upon purchase it was like 9:30 p.m. well after closing; however, all my needs were met and I didn’t feel rushed. I was instructed to bring it back for a complimentary tank of gas, wash ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2014

I purchased a new Dodge Dart, and the sales team worked hard to find what I wanted at what I was willing to pay. Was excellent from start to finish. They made the experience enjoyable. I would highly recommend Carl Gregory!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2013

The good guys at Hoover Dodge helped my son, a student at SCAD get our old and tired Durango get back on the road again. With me in NYC and him in Savannah, their level of attention to repairing the water pump, hoses, etc helped me deal with the anxiety of being nearly 900 miles away and unable to assist. Older vehicles especially, come with surprises--you fix one thing and a couple of days later something else goes wrong. But these guys were sympathetic and caring, got the job done quickly, and charged me fairly. Their explanations and telephone conversations were ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2013

I would like to say that this was the best experience I have had buying a car or truck. Roger Bazemore Mr. Purcell and Mr. Romeo were great. It was not a sale then forget you, Roger has called several times to make sure all is good with car. I would highly recommend Roger and dealership for anyone in market for a auto.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2013

I have a 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport , this is my second Jeep from Hoover. I love this dealership and the people are nice, from the owner to the service department and of course my salesman Wayne Best. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2011

This was a pleasurable buying experience. I felt the price was good the incentives were great and I was given a fair trade. Rhett and Lee were both professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2011

Everyone I meet at this dealership was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. From the time I walked on the lot until the time I drove off the lot, their staff treated me not as a customer but more like a friend. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone who is in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2011

Bill Allen was a good Sales man. No pressure, he showed me a few cars, and then left me alone to walk around and look for myself. I came back with my wife we test drove the car. We drove it home that night. None better.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review